Chaos

A month full of hectic workschedule, only interrupted by weekends full of so called socializing and networking, without leaving a moment for any original thought ultimately lead to “disquiet” state of being. The result of which is “Chaos”

What am I doing, I do not know,
Cant recall a thought of a minute ago…
For there’s much chaos, much noise in my mind,
Like a tangled mess, lie thoughts entwined!
My thoughts, my feelings, my opinions , my views,
Facts tainted with my judgement – quite a few
Some curious questions, some supressed emotions,
some half baked concepts, some headstrong notions,
These thoughts abound and restless they make,
like a never ending echo, like ripples on a lake,
They seize tranquility, they usurp the peace,
Cascades of thoughts just refuse to cease…
To all this chaos, I might add one more,
WHY so many thoughts, why the thoughts galore??
Seeking answer to this, is my current quest,
For , only then can I quieten, only then can I rest!!
About pradsword

My posts will reveal the most about my nature and my thoughts...all in all, this is an attempt to figure out my thoughts!

Posted on February 4, 2008, in Personal, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cheers!
    Sounds like a page out of every blue collared workers life!

Leave a Reply

