Can you tell who’s better?

me and her..poles apart
can you tell who’s better? can you tell who’s smart?

Me..always..committed to work
My deadlines tend to earn her smirk
She’d rather read a book or be naturebound
her lazy ways always make me frown..

Rains always make me think of muck and cold
she’s drenched and laughing, a sight to behold
And when the Music plays, I nodd and smile
She’s already swaying to the tunes with an easy beguile

She exclaims and exhalts, while I state and elaborate
She’s a total supporter, while I merely corroborate
Protests and fights make me a lot uneasy
she’s shouting out there,swearwords too sleazy

In moderation, I live – I sympathise or cry or even eat
She’s desparate to help, she binges,grieves with tears not really discrete
Still I try to remind her to act like an adult
but she’s happy to be child, how she exhults!!

I’m polite,inconspicuous, a self confessed chicken
my thick skinned views make her flamboyant self always sicken
But I’m living the life and she’s living the moment
so, I weasel out from all the troubles she tries to foment

And that was our story, me and her
totally like strangers though always with each other
even though we’re made of same heart..
can you tell who’s better? can you tell who’s smart?

About pradsword

My posts will reveal the most about my nature and my thoughts...all in all, this is an attempt to figure out my thoughts!

Posted on July 28, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. perpetualquandary

    Good one, Prads. Reminds me of the quandaries i keep having with myself..

Leave a Reply

